Who takes textile designs and fashion data, and how
4 of the 12 organisations whose pages we read pay or license the designers and companies that hold the work, read 28 October 2026.
How it comes by the data
Data it names
Its own words for the work
What it says on who keeps the rights
The full board, one organisation per row
A organisation per row. Every answer opens onto the line it comes from, quoted exactly, with the page it sits in and the day of the read. "Not stated" marks a question the page leaves unanswered.
| Organisation | How it comes by the data | Data it names | Its own words for the work | What it says on who keeps the rights |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adobe Stock | pays or licenses the people and companies that hold the work | images, prints, patterns or designs | All Adobe Stock Contributors with eligible photos, vectors, illustrations, videos, or… | not statedNot addressed in Adobe Firefly FAQ for Stock contributors |
| Alamy | pays or licenses the people and companies that hold the work | images, prints, patterns or designs | Licence your photos, illustrations, and videos to the world's leading brands and earn up… | not statedNot addressed in Alamy contributor page |
| AWS Data Exchange | runs a venue where designers and holders list work | data of many kinds, none singled out | There is no other place where customers can find data files, tables, and APIs in one… | not statedNot addressed in AWS Data Exchange marketplace page |
| Creative Market | runs a venue where designers and holders list work | not statedNot addressed in Creative Market terms of use | not statedNot addressed in Creative Market terms of use | While you maintain all rights, including copyrights, that you own or control in User… |
| Datarade | runs a venue where designers and holders list work | data of many kinds, none singled out | The easy way to find and compare data products from 2700+ trusted data providers… | not statedNot addressed in Datarade home page |
| Defined.ai | runs a venue where designers and holders list work | data of many kinds, none singled out | Access off-the-shelf ethically sourced and high-quality datasets across audio, image… | not statedNot addressed in Defined.ai home page |
| Nyne.ai | pays or licenses the people and companies that hold the work | fashion and product records | Nyne turns your de-identified operational workflows into frontier-grade training data… | under your governance and on your terms. |
| Opendatabay | runs a venue where designers and holders list work | data of many kinds, none singled out | Find commercially licensed datasets for AI training and LLM fine-tuning | not statedNot addressed in Opendatabay marketplace home page |
| Raspberry AI | trains on or sells a corpus of its own | images, prints, patterns or designs | not statedNot addressed in Raspberry AI home page | not statedNot addressed in Raspberry AI home page |
| Shutterstock | varies by document | images, prints, patterns or designs | ensuring they receive a share of the proceeds from computer vision datasets and… | not statedNot addressed in Shutterstock data licensing and the Contributor Fund Not addressed in Shutterstock AI data licensing page |
| Spoonflower | runs a venue where designers and holders list work | images, prints, patterns or designs | upload, display, offer for sale and/or print your own designs | you grant Spoonflower a royalty-free, non-exclusive, worldwide, transferable license to… |
| Troveo | pays or licenses the people and companies that hold the work | fashion and product records | AI labs and startups are actively paying six figures for company data exports. | not statedNot addressed in Troveo business data page |
The source sentence behind every answer (52)
- Adobe Stock, Adobe Firefly FAQ for Stock contributors, read 2026-10-08, How it comes by the data:
whose content was considered for training Adobe Firefly generative AI models are receiving a Firefly Contributor bonus payment on September 17, 2026.
- Adobe Stock, Adobe Firefly FAQ for Stock contributors, read 2026-10-08, Data it names:
All Adobe Stock Contributors with eligible photos, vectors, illustrations, videos, or generative AI content
- Adobe Stock, Adobe Firefly FAQ for Stock contributors, read 2026-10-08, Its own words for the work:
All Adobe Stock Contributors with eligible photos, vectors, illustrations, videos, or generative AI content
- Adobe Stock, Adobe Firefly FAQ for Stock contributors, read 2026-10-08, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 117,108 characters long.
- Alamy, Alamy contributor page, read 2026-10-28, How it comes by the data:
Licence your photos, illustrations, and videos to the world's leading brands and earn up to 50% commission on every sale
- Alamy, Alamy contributor page, read 2026-10-28, Data it names:
Licence your photos, illustrations, and videos to the world's leading brands
- Alamy, Alamy contributor page, read 2026-10-28, Its own words for the work:
Licence your photos, illustrations, and videos to the world's leading brands and earn up to 50% commission on every sale
- Alamy, Alamy contributor page, read 2026-10-28, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 6,788 characters long.
- AWS Data Exchange, AWS Data Exchange marketplace page, read 2026-10-27, How it comes by the data:
Here are a few of over 300 data providers you will find in the AWS Data Exchange catalog.
- AWS Data Exchange, AWS Data Exchange marketplace page, read 2026-10-27, Data it names:
There is no other place where customers can find data files, tables, and APIs in one place.
- AWS Data Exchange, AWS Data Exchange marketplace page, read 2026-10-27, Its own words for the work:
There is no other place where customers can find data files, tables, and APIs in one place.
- AWS Data Exchange, AWS Data Exchange marketplace page, read 2026-10-27, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,647 characters long.
- Creative Market, Creative Market terms of use, read 2026-10-28, How it comes by the data:
While you maintain all rights, including copyrights, that you own or control in User Content, you hereby grant the following licenses to your User Content: To Creative Market.
- Creative Market, Creative Market terms of use, read 2026-10-28, Data it names: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 67,613 characters long.
- Creative Market, Creative Market terms of use, read 2026-10-28, Its own words for the work: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 67,613 characters long.
- Creative Market, Creative Market terms of use, read 2026-10-28, What it says on who keeps the rights:
While you maintain all rights, including copyrights, that you own or control in User Content
- Datarade, Datarade home page, read 2026-10-28, How it comes by the data:
The easy way to find and compare data products from 2700+ trusted data providers worldwide, for free.
- Datarade, Datarade home page, read 2026-10-28, Data it names:
The easy way to find and compare data products from 2700+ trusted data providers worldwide, for free.
- Datarade, Datarade home page, read 2026-10-28, Its own words for the work:
The easy way to find and compare data products from 2700+ trusted data providers worldwide, for free.
- Datarade, Datarade home page, read 2026-10-28, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 8,627 characters long.
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai home page, read 2026-10-28, How it comes by the data:
World’s largest AI Data Marketplace Access off-the-shelf ethically sourced and high-quality datasets across audio, image, video, text, and multimodal formats
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai home page, read 2026-10-28, Data it names:
datasets across audio, image, video, text, and multimodal formats
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai home page, read 2026-10-28, Its own words for the work:
Access off-the-shelf ethically sourced and high-quality datasets across audio, image, video, text, and multimodal formats
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai home page, read 2026-10-28, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 7,123 characters long.
- Nyne.ai, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, How it comes by the data:
We partner with you to license your company's data.
- Nyne.ai, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, Data it names:
Nyne turns your de-identified operational workflows into frontier-grade training data
- Nyne.ai, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, Its own words for the work:
Nyne turns your de-identified operational workflows into frontier-grade training data, under your governance and on your terms.
- Nyne.ai, Nyne data partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, What it says on who keeps the rights:
under your governance and on your terms.
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, How it comes by the data:
Licensed Data Providers ( 94 ) View all providers
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, Data it names:
Multimodal Licensed Data Marketplace for AI Training and LLM Fine-Tuning
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, Its own words for the work:
Find commercially licensed datasets for AI training and LLM fine-tuning
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay marketplace home page, read 2026-10-08, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 10,788 characters long.
- Raspberry AI, Raspberry AI home page, read 2026-10-28, How it comes by the data:
Create or swap custom backdrops to align with brand campaigns.
- Raspberry AI, Raspberry AI home page, read 2026-10-28, Data it names:
Raspberry has been an incredible tool in helping us quickly reimagine our best sellers.
- Raspberry AI, Raspberry AI home page, read 2026-10-28, Its own words for the work: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 11,101 characters long.
- Raspberry AI, Raspberry AI home page, read 2026-10-28, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-28, 11,101 characters long.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock data licensing and the Contributor Fund, read 2026-10-08, How it comes by the data:
Contributors will receive a share of the entire contract value paid by customers licensing datasets.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock data licensing and the Contributor Fund, read 2026-10-08, Data it names:
A closer look at licensing content for computer vision model training and compensation.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock data licensing and the Contributor Fund, read 2026-10-08, Its own words for the work:
ensuring they receive a share of the proceeds from computer vision datasets and generative AI models when their content is used in the creation of these technologies.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock data licensing and the Contributor Fund, read 2026-10-08, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 14,751 characters long.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock AI data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, How it comes by the data:
Shutterstock helps teams source, license, curate, and prepare everything from our extensive content library to custom and hard-to-source datasets.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock AI data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, Data it names:
Access licensable multimodal data for training, fine-tuning, evaluation, inference
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock AI data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, Its own words for the work:
Shutterstock helps teams source, license, curate, and prepare everything from our extensive content library to custom and hard-to-source datasets.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock AI data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 8,297 characters long.
- Spoonflower, Spoonflower terms of service, read 2026-10-28, How it comes by the data:
gives you the power to upload, display, offer for sale and/or print your own designs as one-of-a-kind, textiles, wallpaper, wrapping paper and finished goods.
- Spoonflower, Spoonflower terms of service, read 2026-10-28, Data it names:
When you upload photographs, designs, drawings, text or other content (“Content”) to the site
- Spoonflower, Spoonflower terms of service, read 2026-10-28, Its own words for the work:
upload, display, offer for sale and/or print your own designs
- Spoonflower, Spoonflower terms of service, read 2026-10-28, What it says on who keeps the rights:
you grant Spoonflower a royalty-free, non-exclusive, worldwide, transferable license to modify, copy, sell, display, distribute and create derivative works of the Content
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, How it comes by the data:
Troveo matches you with them, anonymizes your data to a documented standard, and licenses it on terms you approve
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, Data it names:
AI labs and startups are actively paying six figures for company data exports.
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, Its own words for the work:
AI labs and startups are actively paying six figures for company data exports.
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, What it says on who keeps the rights: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 4,973 characters long.
Read and excluded
We read 4 named documents that turned out not to be what this board asks about; why is given for each below. They count toward the reading, not the answers.
- Patternbank, Terms and Conditions - Royalty-Free Stock Repeat Patterns - Patternbank: Patternbank's terms of sale to buyers of patterns; they say nothing on how a designer's work is taken or paid for
- Protege, For Data Providers - Protege: the stored read is the cookie consent banner; the page's own text is not in it
- Redpine, Redpine | Licensed data for AI agents and model training: a licensed-literature service; it names no design, image or product data
- The Fabricant, FAQ | The Fabricant Intelligent Tools: the charter admits it for: a fashion studio's FAQ on licensing training images (context only, never a buyer's own terms)
How the figures are worked out
Each organisation's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every page, four questions were answered from its own words: how it comes by the data, data it names, its own words for the work, what it says on who keeps the rights.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.
A organisation with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.
12 organisations, 13 pages.
1 named document waits to be read; it is left out of every count.
18 sources, with links
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Licensing and the Contributor Fund | Shutterstock Contributor (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Adobe Stock, Adobe Firefly for Contributors FAQ | Stock Contributor (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Getty Images, Getty Images Contributor Community (not yet read)
- Patternbank, Terms and Conditions - Royalty-Free Stock Repeat Patterns - Patternbank (read, set aside)
- Spoonflower, Terms of Service | Spoonflower (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Creative Market, Terms of Use Agreement (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Protege, For Data Providers - Protege (read, set aside)
- Opendatabay, Licensed AI Training Data & LLM Fine-Tuning Datasets | Opendatabay (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- AWS Data Exchange, Data Marketplace - AWS Data Exchange - AWS (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Troveo, Turn Your Company Data Into Revenue | Troveo (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Nyne.ai, Data partnerships | Nyne.ai (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Redpine, Redpine | Licensed data for AI agents and model training (read, set aside)
- Raspberry AI, Raspberry for Creatives (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- The Fabricant, FAQ | The Fabricant Intelligent Tools (read, set aside)
- Alamy, Capture, upload, earn: Submit your creatives, maximize your income (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Defined.ai, AI Training Data Platform for Enterprise AI | Defined.ai (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Datarade, Datarade | The #1 Global Data Marketplace (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Licensing (cited for reporting; the publisher's own contributor, data licensing, marketplace and company pages)
Use this figure
4 of the 12 organisations whose pages we read pay or license the designers and companies that hold the work, read 28 October 2026.
How it comes by the data, by organisation: runs a venue where designers and holders list work 6 of 12, pays or licenses the people and companies that hold the work 4 of 12, trains on or sells a corpus of its own 1 of 12, varies 1 of 12 (12 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Data it names, by organisation: images, prints, patterns or designs 5 of 12, data of many kinds, none singled out 4 of 12, fashion and product records 2 of 12, not stated 1 of 12 (12 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Its own words for the work, by organisation: stated 10 of 12, not stated 2 of 12 (12 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
What it says on who keeps the rights, by organisation: not stated 9 of 12, stated 3 of 12 (12 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Credit as: "Who takes textile designs and fashion data, and how", updated 2026-10-28, https://selltextiledatatoai.com/datasets/textile-data-buyers/.
The data as a CSV (52 answers, updated 2026-10-28)